It is currently 28 Jun 2017, 02:52

Consultant needed to assist with new setup

Moderators: Macey, Jonas Hummelstrand, didikunz

Consultant needed to assist with new setup

Postby mattwilliamson » 31 Mar 2017, 02:43

Hi,
I'm totally new to casparcg and need to hire someone to get us off the ground asap.
Basically I have scoring software that spits out UDP packets of information (timing, scoring, names etc) and I need that turned into some slick graphics with basic slide in / slide out animations.

Let me know if you can help!

Cheers, Matt
mattwilliamson

Re: Consultant needed to assist with new setup

Postby didikunz » 31 Mar 2017, 06:02

Hi Matt, what scoring device/software for what sport?
Didi Kunz
CasparCG Client-Programmer, Template Maker & Live CG-Operator
Media Support, CH-5722 Gränichen, Switzerland http://mediasupport.ch/
Problems? Guide to posting Bug reports & Feature requests
didikunz

Postby mattwilliamson » 31 Mar 2017, 06:55

Hi didikunz,

It's custom software that we built that interacts with our scoreboards.
It sends broadcast UDP packets. Each data field is in it's own packet prepended with an identifier.
For example, the clock is like this '[1]23:23'. There are 16 fields in total.

It is for ice hockey. I had hoped that some fields would 'slide' in and out when there was data to display. Like penalties, when there is a player number being sent, the penalty display would show, and disappear when penalty value was empty again.

Thanks, Matt
mattwilliamson

Postby thos-berlin » 31 Mar 2017, 12:43

This sounds very interesting.

When the Software is custom software, who has designed it ? I think, for testing, he/she needes a "Receiver" (or did he/she really developed with the scoreboard in his/her Office).

This man / woman knows exactly the data straucture and should be able to write a small program to dispaly the incoming data in a small window in dedicated fields (if not already done for testing).