It is currently 24 Jun 2017, 08:03



Caspar CG 2.0.8 server dual DeckLink

Moderators: Macey, Jonas Hummelstrand, didikunz

Caspar CG 2.0.8 server dual DeckLink

Postby ghaffar3 » 19 Dec 2016, 10:58

Hi,

I'm just doing some test's with Caspar CG. My decklink board is running fine with 2.0.8, but now I need to install another decklink board. on the same machine. How do I set this up the caspar.config. How do I point to the second board in the <channel/> section.

Please advise.
ghaffar3
 
Posts: 1
Joined: 07 Dec 2016, 16:10

Re: Caspar CG 2.0.8 server dual DeckLink

Postby mcdikki » 19 Dec 2016, 11:39

Decklink devices just number up. So, your first duo is device 1 + 2 and the new one will have 3 + 4.
Maybe the numbers fill change and the your first card will have 3+4 instead. But thats the scheme.

cheers
mcdikki
sublan.tv - Wir teilen Begeisterung
User avatar
mcdikki
 
Posts: 1059
Joined: 11 Dec 2012, 15:48
Location: Germany

Re: Caspar CG 2.0.8 server dual DeckLink

Postby peteraellig » 19 Dec 2016, 16:48

this depends on the setting of the BM Utility in System Control. (Windows)

If the Card is set to two channels in the utility, fill and key, then the channel number in the casper config can be 1 + 2.

I tried to config my Quad2 with all 8 channels, even if in the BM-Utility all channels are set to fill and key.
I get so 4 channels in Casper and 4 errors for channel 5-8.
<video-mode>1080i5000</video-mode>
<consumers>
<decklink>
<device>1</device>
<embedded-audio>true</embedded-audio>
<latency>normal</latency>
</decklink>
</consumers>
</channel>

<channel>
<video-mode>1080i5000</video-mode>
<consumers>
<decklink>
<device>2</device>
<embedded-audio>true</embedded-audio>
<latency>normal</latency>
</decklink>
</consumers>
</channel>

etc....

With two cards, one quad and one extreme 4k, the extreme always became channel 9, no matter which config I tried.
peteraellig
 
Posts: 64
Joined: 30 Nov 2015, 20:40

Re: Caspar CG 2.0.8 server dual DeckLink

Postby Vojsooo » 20 Dec 2016, 12:57

This is my example of config file. We are using in one machine 1x Decklink Quad 2 and 1x 4K Extreme and it is without problems.

Code: Select all
<channels>

<channel>
<video-mode>1080i5000</video-mode>
<consumers>
   <decklink>
                <device>1</device>
   </decklink>
   

   <stream>
      <path>udp://192.168.88.59:5001</path>
      <args>-vcodec libx264 -tune zerolatency -preset ultrafast -crf 25 -format mpegts -vf scale=240:180</args>
   </stream>
</consumers>
</channel>

<channel>
<video-mode>1080i5000</video-mode>
<consumers>
   <decklink>
                <device>2</device>
   </decklink>
   

   <stream>
      <path>udp://192.168.88.59:5002</path>
      <args>-vcodec libx264 -tune zerolatency -preset ultrafast -crf 25 -format mpegts -vf scale=240:180</args>
   </stream>
</consumers>
</channel>

<channel>
<video-mode>1080i5000</video-mode>
<consumers>
   <decklink>
                <device>3</device>
   </decklink>
   

   <stream>
      <path>udp://192.168.88.59:5003</path>
      <args>-vcodec libx264 -tune zerolatency -preset ultrafast -crf 25 -format mpegts -vf scale=240:180</args>
   </stream>
</consumers>
</channel>

<channel>
<video-mode>1080i5000</video-mode>
<consumers>
   <decklink>
                <device>4</device>
   </decklink>
   

   <stream>
      <path>udp://192.168.88.59:5004</path>
      <args>-vcodec libx264 -tune zerolatency -preset ultrafast -crf 25 -format mpegts -vf scale=240:180</args>
   </stream>
</consumers>
</channel>

</channels>
https://youtu.be/s7rj9TJpFvw - Our system integration in CzechTV Brno
Broadcast technology, on-air graphics systems, SQL databases, visual basic, C#
Expert in Grassvalley products: K2, Stratus
LAWO VSM
Orad: Morpho3D, 3DPlay
Avid: Avid MC
User avatar
Vojsooo
 
Posts: 62
Joined: 09 Jun 2014, 16:47
Location: Slovakia, Bratislava

Re: Caspar CG 2.0.8 server dual DeckLink

Postby ASmith3006 » 20 Dec 2016, 15:59

On thing to note on the Duo 2 is that you can configure the connectors to be either inputs or outputs individually. As a result of this you may have 1,2,3,4 on card 1 and 5,6,7,8 on card 2, or just 1 on card 1 and 2,3,4,5 on card 2 or any combination thereof.
ASmith3006
 
Posts: 66
Joined: 12 Dec 2013, 14:47


Return to General discussions

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Majestic-12 [Bot] and 2 guests