It is currently 28 Jun 2017, 03:05



GROUP LOOP

Moderators: Macey, Jonas Hummelstrand, didikunz

GROUP LOOP

Postby Pytkin » 26 Aug 2016, 17:40

Is any chance to add any command to end of group , to play it again ? How to use REMOTE TRIGGERING ? Can I send any "remote trigger" command from rundown ?
Attachments
Screen Shot 2016-08-26 at 17.37.26.png
Screen Shot 2016-08-26 at 17.37.26.png (33.8 KiB) Viewed 2464 times
Pytkin
 
Posts: 3
Joined: 19 Nov 2012, 16:37

Re: GROUP LOOP

Postby sledzik1984 » 05 Sep 2016, 20:29

I also would like to see group looping in official client ! That would be great thing!
sledzik1984
 
Posts: 9
Joined: 06 Mar 2013, 11:30

Re: GROUP LOOP

Postby shutterd » 14 Feb 2017, 13:57

Bumping this thread as we are in need of a group loop feature!

We are currently developing an extended Client based on the Caspar Client, but have not been able to incorporate Group looping. Any thoughts on how to achieve this feature?

I would prefer not building ( and maintaining ) a custom Caspar Server as well..
Is there any OSC command/message I should look for?
shutterd
 
Posts: 13
Joined: 14 Nov 2012, 09:11

Re: GROUP LOOP

Postby itod » 19 Feb 2017, 16:31

This seem not to be a Client issue, there is no concept of "group" on the server. When Client loops the clip it actually only sends one more attribute of the PLAY command in the command string, Client doesn't do the job itself, it's all on the Server. I haven't looked at the source code, but it's very likely that even the Server doesn't do the actual looping, it just passes that attribute to FFMPEG which cares if the last frame is played and plays from the beginning.
itod
 
Posts: 105
Joined: 29 Oct 2011, 20:54

Re: GROUP LOOP

Postby 7omas » 04 Mar 2017, 16:58

A workaround is to re-trigger the group using OSC.

First, in preferences > OSC, Verify that OSC Input is activated.
Add OSC Output (I named it "self") that points to Address: localhost
and the same port as the OSC Input port number

In the rundown:
Setup the group by activating "Allow Remote Triggering" then set the UID.
also make sure to activate "Auto Play"
Add a OSC trigger within the group. Output: [ self ], Path [ /control/[group UID]/play ], Message [ 1 ]
and most importantly set the delay to match the length of the group playlist
Setting the delay-time currently has to be done manually each time the group playlist is altered

It's a long solution for looping a group but it works.
Attachments
Screenshot 2017-03-04.png
Screenshot 2017-03-04.png (101.54 KiB) Viewed 740 times
7omas
 
Posts: 4
Joined: 29 Dec 2014, 11:24

Re: GROUP LOOP

Postby Jesper Stærkær » 04 Mar 2017, 22:25

You can do exactly the same with the "Playout Command" item.
Jesper Stærkær
Independent Consultant at SuperFly.tv
User avatar
Jesper Stærkær
 
Posts: 853
Joined: 13 Apr 2010, 18:06
Location: Trondheim, Norway

Re: GROUP LOOP

Postby erickpaulino » 22 Jun 2017, 17:03

Hi,

How can I do this with the "Playout Command"? I couldn't figure out.

Thanks
erickpaulino
 
Posts: 3
Joined: 13 Jun 2017, 15:28

Re: GROUP LOOP

Postby TheYouth » 23 Jun 2017, 21:30

Or you give "Playout Xpress" an try...

viewtopic.php?f=3&t=3644
TheYouth
 
Posts: 126
Joined: 01 Jul 2013, 09:23

Re: GROUP LOOP

Postby peteraellig » 24 Jun 2017, 17:08

playout.PNG
playout.PNG (31.72 KiB) Viewed 115 times


Select Play as Playout Command, enter the duration in miliseconds (group time *1000) and don't forget to enable autostep and autoplay in the group label.
peteraellig
 
Posts: 65
Joined: 30 Nov 2015, 20:40

Re: GROUP LOOP

Postby erickpaulino » 27 Jun 2017, 18:26

Thank you very much!
erickpaulino
 
Posts: 3
Joined: 13 Jun 2017, 15:28

Re: GROUP LOOP

Postby erickpaulino » 27 Jun 2017, 19:11

TheYouth wrote:Or you give "Playout Xpress" an try...

http://casparcg.com/forum/viewtopic.php?f=3&t=3644


This is absolutely awesome. Thank you very much for this recommendation!
erickpaulino
 
Posts: 3
Joined: 13 Jun 2017, 15:28


Return to General discussions

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 6 guests