It is currently 30 Apr 2017, 00:25



"Holes" in flash

Videos, graphics, Flash templates – how to create and play them using CasparCG

Moderators: Macey, Jonas Hummelstrand, didikunz

"Holes" in flash

Postby Ultravibe » 23 Dec 2016, 20:45

Hello guyz!
Here is some issue: i have a few MovieClips on stage. Solid transparent background and textfields above it. Everything goes well, but when i fade out the text and change .rotationX property of this background and place bitmaps above the background - bitmaps cuts a "holes" in background. I tried many ways and found that this issue is appear only when any .rotation property !=0. Why is it so and how it can be fixed?
User avatar
Ultravibe
 
Posts: 275
Joined: 11 Jan 2015, 09:05

Re: "Holes" in flash

Postby didikunz » 23 Dec 2016, 23:16

I don't know, have you tried to enable chacheAsBitmap, before you rotate?
Didi Kunz
CasparCG Client-Programmer, Template Maker & Live CG-Operator
Media Support, CH-5722 Gränichen, Switzerland http://mediasupport.ch/
Problems? Guide to posting Bug reports & Feature requests
User avatar
didikunz
 
Posts: 3430
Joined: 10 May 2010, 09:08
Location: Aarau, Switzerland

Re: "Holes" in flash

Postby Ultravibe » 23 Dec 2016, 23:26

no...i should try this. cacheAsBitmap is property of what?
User avatar
Ultravibe
 
Posts: 275
Joined: 11 Jan 2015, 09:05

Re: "Holes" in flash

Postby didikunz » 24 Dec 2016, 11:39

Ultravibe wrote:no...i should try this. cacheAsBitmap is property of what?

Of a movieClip. You can set it in the designer or in code.
Didi Kunz
CasparCG Client-Programmer, Template Maker & Live CG-Operator
Media Support, CH-5722 Gränichen, Switzerland http://mediasupport.ch/
Problems? Guide to posting Bug reports & Feature requests
User avatar
didikunz
 
Posts: 3430
Joined: 10 May 2010, 09:08
Location: Aarau, Switzerland

Re: "Holes" in flash

Postby Ultravibe » 24 Dec 2016, 11:54

Ok. Will try out
User avatar
Ultravibe
 
Posts: 275
Joined: 11 Jan 2015, 09:05

Re: "Holes" in flash

Postby Ultravibe » 24 Dec 2016, 12:07

hopeless. cacheAsBitmap doesn't affect. The holes is still on.
UPD. Usually i register one instance of class:
var Title:handball = new handball; addChild(Title);
And use some titles Title.Lineup(); or TItle.Startlist();
Now i use TWO such variables:
- one for Background (blue header with Team Logo and transparent background, that was rotated a bit)
- one for photos and players name
(see the attachment)
I split drawing commands in different voids - The idea was to create two different "universes" - success
Attachments
example2.png
example2.png (121.43 KiB) Viewed 425 times
User avatar
Ultravibe
 
Posts: 275
Joined: 11 Jan 2015, 09:05


Return to Content

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest