It is currently 22 Jun 2017, 19:33



[Sticky] CasparCG 2.0 - Disk Consumer [Updated 12-02-25]

CasparCG Server, Client and development

Moderators: Macey, Jonas Hummelstrand, didikunz

Re: [Sticky] CasparCG 2.0 - Disk Consumer [Updated 12-02-25]

Postby Robert Nagy » 19 Sep 2012, 08:29

The default parameters for h264 is, -preset ultrafast -tune fastdecode -crf 5.

Though I don't remember if CasparCG 2.0 will by default activate libx264 frame threading.
CasparCG Integrator, Developer and Consultant
Former CasparCG Lead Developer
Feel free to contact me (ronag@live.com) if you need any CasparCG related support, development or other consulting.
Robert Nagy
 
Posts: 1271
Joined: 20 Apr 2009, 20:22
Location: Gothenburg, Sweden

Re: [Sticky] CasparCG 2.0 - Disk Consumer [Updated 12-02-25]

Postby Baltort » 24 Sep 2012, 15:15

Is it possible to capture a still using the Disk Consumer?

Thanks,

James.
Baltort
 
Posts: 8
Joined: 19 Sep 2012, 22:18

Re: [Sticky] CasparCG 2.0 - Disk Consumer [Updated 12-02-25]

Postby Robert Nagy » 24 Sep 2012, 18:32

Just type "PRINT" in the console and you will get a still in the "data" folder.
CasparCG Integrator, Developer and Consultant
Former CasparCG Lead Developer
Feel free to contact me (ronag@live.com) if you need any CasparCG related support, development or other consulting.
Robert Nagy
 
Posts: 1271
Joined: 20 Apr 2009, 20:22
Location: Gothenburg, Sweden

Re: [Sticky] CasparCG 2.0 - Disk Consumer [Updated 12-02-25]

Postby didikunz » 24 Sep 2012, 19:45

Robert Nagy wrote:Just type "PRINT" in the console and you will get a still in the "data" folder.

...COOL... Please document all the console commands...
Didi Kunz
CasparCG Client-Programmer, Template Maker & Live CG-Operator
Media Support, CH-5722 Gränichen, Switzerland http://mediasupport.ch/
Problems? Guide to posting Bug reports & Feature requests
User avatar
didikunz
 
Posts: 3477
Joined: 10 May 2010, 09:08
Location: Aarau, Switzerland

Re: [Sticky] CasparCG 2.0 - Disk Consumer [Updated 12-02-25]

Postby Jesper Stærkær » 24 Sep 2012, 20:21

Are there console commands which aren't AMCP commands?
Jesper Stærkær
Independent Consultant at SuperFly.tv
User avatar
Jesper Stærkær
 
Posts: 853
Joined: 13 Apr 2010, 18:06
Location: Trondheim, Norway

Re: [Sticky] CasparCG 2.0 - Disk Consumer [Updated 12-02-25]

Postby Robert Nagy » 24 Sep 2012, 20:36

jespers wrote:Are there console commands which aren't AMCP commands?


No.
CasparCG Integrator, Developer and Consultant
Former CasparCG Lead Developer
Feel free to contact me (ronag@live.com) if you need any CasparCG related support, development or other consulting.
Robert Nagy
 
Posts: 1271
Joined: 20 Apr 2009, 20:22
Location: Gothenburg, Sweden

Re: [Sticky] CasparCG 2.0 - Disk Consumer [Updated 12-02-25]

Postby didikunz » 24 Sep 2012, 20:47

Robert Nagy wrote:
jespers wrote:Are there console commands which aren't AMCP commands?


No.


So there must be some AMCP commands, that are not in the wiki.
Didi Kunz
CasparCG Client-Programmer, Template Maker & Live CG-Operator
Media Support, CH-5722 Gränichen, Switzerland http://mediasupport.ch/
Problems? Guide to posting Bug reports & Feature requests
User avatar
didikunz
 
Posts: 3477
Joined: 10 May 2010, 09:08
Location: Aarau, Switzerland

Re: [Sticky] CasparCG 2.0 - Disk Consumer [Updated 12-02-25]

Postby Robert Nagy » 24 Sep 2012, 21:06

didikunz wrote:
Robert Nagy wrote:
jespers wrote:Are there console commands which aren't AMCP commands?


No.


So there must be some AMCP commands, that are not in the wiki.


It seems so.

This is all the commands.

Code: Select all
MIXER
DIAG
CHANNEL_GRID
CALL
LOAD
LOADBG
ADD
REMOVE
PAUSE
PLAY
STOP
CLEAR
PRINT
LOG
CG
DATA
CINF
INFO
CLS
TLS
VERSION
BYE
SET
SWAP
CasparCG Integrator, Developer and Consultant
Former CasparCG Lead Developer
Feel free to contact me (ronag@live.com) if you need any CasparCG related support, development or other consulting.
Robert Nagy
 
Posts: 1271
Joined: 20 Apr 2009, 20:22
Location: Gothenburg, Sweden

Re: [Sticky] CasparCG 2.0 - Disk Consumer [Updated 12-02-25]

Postby Jonas Hummelstrand » 24 Sep 2012, 21:22

Hmm, I wonder why, Robert! ;)

I'll add the headings in the wiki, and we'll try to figure out what they do together, OK?

PRINT
LOG
DATA
SET
CHANNEL_GRID
Jonas Hummelstrand
Independent Consultant at SuperFly.tv
Former Community Manager for CasparCG

Problems? Guide to posting Bug reports & Feature requests
User avatar
Jonas Hummelstrand
 
Posts: 2538
Joined: 21 Apr 2009, 08:07
Location: Stockholm, Sweden

Re: [Sticky] CasparCG 2.0 - Disk Consumer [Updated 12-02-25]

Postby respectTheCode » 13 Oct 2012, 15:57

Jonas Hummelstrand wrote:Hmm, I wonder why, Robert! ;)

I'll add the headings in the wiki, and we'll try to figure out what they do together, OK?

PRINT
LOG
DATA
SET
CHANNEL_GRID


PRINT dumps a frame to a png in the data folder
DATA is already defined in the wiki (DATA LIST, DATA STORE, DATA RETRIEVE)
CHANNEL_GRID opens a new channel with a grid of the channels. As far as I know this is the only way to add a channel to another channel.
Kevin
User avatar
respectTheCode
 
Posts: 127
Joined: 11 Aug 2012, 13:27
Location: Indianapolis, IN

Re: [Sticky] CasparCG 2.0 - Disk Consumer [Updated 12-02-25]

Postby Andrew_HD » 14 Nov 2012, 01:42

For high quality ingest (lossless) it's worth to try new codec utvideo (it requires quite new ffmpeg build- eg 1.0). I'm not 100% sure if ffmpeg implementation is well threaded, but original codec is blazing fast- it can easily encode/decode 4K on i7 machine.
Codec can be fund here (it works basically in every NLE once installed- Premiere, Edius-very well, Vegas, Avid...):

http://www.videohelp.com/tools/Ut-Video-Codec-Suite

There is also MAC version.

FFmpeg uses its own implementation, which is quite new but even on single 2.5Ghz core it should be able to record HD.

Command is:

-vcodec utvideo (no bitrate as it's 100% lossless codec)- typical compression ratio is around 2.5, but can be as low as 1.5 or as high as 3.5 depending on the source nature

note- if incoming signal is RGB it will use RGB mode, if YUV it will encode in YUV 4:2:2 mode. For forced 4:2:2 encoding:

-pix_fmt yuv422p -vcodec utvideo (for Windows it needs to be AVI for MAC rather MOV)

update- looks like ffmpeg utvideo encoding is not threaded yet, but it can do 45fps on one core of 3Ghz i7
Last edited by Andrew_HD on 14 Nov 2012, 11:22, edited 2 times in total.
Andrew_HD
 
Posts: 20
Joined: 14 Nov 2012, 00:41

Re: [Sticky] CasparCG 2.0 - Disk Consumer [Updated 12-02-25]

Postby Jonas Hummelstrand » 14 Nov 2012, 08:16

Thanks Andrew_HD, I'll ping the developers about this! I'm not sure which version of FFmpeg is compiled into Server 2.0.

If you are a compression maven, perhaps you can help aircooled76 and me with a table of recording parameters and options that is sorely missing from our documentation? I'll PM you!
Jonas Hummelstrand
Independent Consultant at SuperFly.tv
Former Community Manager for CasparCG

Problems? Guide to posting Bug reports & Feature requests
User avatar
Jonas Hummelstrand
 
Posts: 2538
Joined: 21 Apr 2009, 08:07
Location: Stockholm, Sweden

Re: [Sticky] CasparCG 2.0 - Disk Consumer [Updated 12-02-25]

Postby Andrew_HD » 14 Nov 2012, 11:18

I can try :)
Andrew_HD
 
Posts: 20
Joined: 14 Nov 2012, 00:41

Re: [Sticky] CasparCG 2.0 - Disk Consumer [Updated 12-02-25]

Postby aircooled76 » 24 Nov 2012, 13:35

Hi Guys,

Just running some tests and adding them to the google spreadsheet we were looking at...

Unfortunately "utvideo" does not work in casparCG (must have an older ffmpeg version)

If anyone has some specific command settings they want to me to test let me know!
User avatar
aircooled76
 
Posts: 175
Joined: 14 May 2012, 02:12

Re: [Sticky] CasparCG 2.0 - Disk Consumer [Updated 12-02-25]

Postby Nicke » 10 Dec 2012, 09:04

I'm now running the latest stable (2.0.3) version but when recording to h264 I get just pixelated video after a few seconds. Same happened with the beta version (build 3548) and I made a bug report about it. Are some of you recording to h264 and is it working? The earlier stable version worked well the first time with h264 but after that (without restarting casparcg) it recorded just black without any errors (also visible on the diag window).

I'm capturing the input from a Decklink Duo card using this command: ADD 1 FILE myfile.mov -vcodec libx264
If I choose DNxHD it works perfectly but sometimes h264 would be good enough.

Nicke
Nicke
 
Posts: 85
Joined: 30 Oct 2011, 04:15
Location: Helsinki, Finland

Re: [Sticky] CasparCG 2.0 - Disk Consumer [Updated 12-02-25]

Postby jimmn » 23 Feb 2014, 15:40

Would it be possible to add a default recording duration when you start the disk consumer? If the server were to miss the stop command for whatever reason, the disk would fill up very quickly.
jimmn
 
Posts: 178
Joined: 09 May 2013, 14:30
Location: Scotland, UK

Re: [Sticky] CasparCG 2.0 - Disk Consumer [Updated 12-02-25]

Postby Ricardo Chorro2 » 16 Apr 2015, 07:20

Good morning, afternoon, evening.

You can record ProRes in 1080i5000?
I have no problem ProRes PAL.
But ProRes 1080I5000 the recording is played twice faster.

I am using Caspar 2.0.6
Blackmagic DeckLink 4K card or DeckLink Duo Extreme
The computer is an i7 with 12GB of RAM
And SSD hard disk

And this is the command that sent CasparCG

ADD 1 FILE "prueba.mov" -vcodec ProRes -profile 3

Thank you very much and once again congratulations for this great job.

NOTE: sorry for my English.
Ricardo Chorro2
 
Posts: 17
Joined: 26 Feb 2015, 19:17

Re: [Sticky] CasparCG 2.0 - Disk Consumer [Updated 12-02-25]

Postby aircooled76 » 16 Apr 2015, 07:33

The reason it is twice as fast is that it is dropping frames when it is recording.

I have worked on this before but I have not been able to record pro-res in 720p50 or 1080i50 in real time.

I ended up recording in libx264 -crf 0 (lossless) and it worked OK...
User avatar
aircooled76
 
Posts: 175
Joined: 14 May 2012, 02:12

Re: [Sticky] CasparCG 2.0 - Disk Consumer [Updated 12-02-25]

Postby Ricardo Chorro2 » 21 Apr 2015, 15:55

Right in libx264 -crf 0 records perfectly .

But they want the recording to edit and burn to ProRes were asking .

Finally use HyperDeck , a shame

thank you very much
Ricardo Chorro2
 
Posts: 17
Joined: 26 Feb 2015, 19:17

Re: [Sticky] CasparCG 2.0 - Disk Consumer [Updated 12-02-25]

Postby reneforestpoker » 30 Jun 2015, 14:41

I'm trying to set the audio bitrate with -ab but then it also changes the video bitrate. I tried caspacCG 2.0.7 beta, 2.0.7, 2.0.6 and 2.0.4.

My command: ADD 1 FILE \"diDghD-MEOU.mp4\"-vcodec libx264 -b 2000k -profile baseline -level 31 -s 1280x720 -f mp4 -pix_fmt yuv420p -acodec libvo_aacenc -ab 192k -ac 2 -ar 48000 -movflags faststart

Code: Select all
[2015-06-30 15:29:01.601] [056929C8] [info]    Received message from 127.0.0.1: PLAY 1-20 "go1080p25" MIX 50 Linear RIGHT LOOP\r\n
[2015-06-30 15:29:01.634] [0582D270] [info]    ffmpeg[go1080p25.mp4|1920x1088i50.00|0/439] [video-decoder] H.264 / AVC / MPEG-4 AVC / MPEG-4 part 10
[2015-06-30 15:29:01.638] [0582D270] [warning] [audio-resampler] sample-rate: 48000 channels: 2 sample-fmt: s16      16
[2015-06-30 15:29:01.638] [0582D270] [debug]   [audio-decoder] MP3 (MPEG audio layer 3) Selected channel layout STEREO
[2015-06-30 15:29:01.639] [0582D270] [info]    ffmpeg[go1080p25.mp4|1920x1088i50.00|0/439] [audio-decoder] MP3 (MPEG audio layer 3)
[2015-06-30 15:29:01.639] [0582D270] [info]    transition[empty=>ffmpeg[go1080p25.mp4|1920x1088i50.00|0/439]] Initialized.
[2015-06-30 15:29:01.639] [0582D270] [debug]   Executed command: PlayCommand
[2015-06-30 15:29:01.639] [0582D270] [info]    Sent message to 127.0.0.1: 202 PLAY OK\r\n
[2015-06-30 15:29:01.659] [056BD428] [error]   [ffmpeg] [NULL @ 02DF1840] [Eval @ 0643F3D4] Undefined constant or missing '(' in 'baseline'
[2015-06-30 15:29:01.659] [056BD428] [error]   [ffmpeg] [NULL @ 02DF1840] Unable to parse option value "baseline"
[2015-06-30 15:29:01.660] [056BD428] [warning] [ffmpeg] [libx264 @ 02DF1840] frame MB size (80x46) > level limit (3600)
[2015-06-30 15:29:01.660] [056BD428] [info]    [ffmpeg] [libx264 @ 02DF1840] using cpu capabilities: MMX2 SSE2Fast SSSE3 FastShuffle SSE4.2 AVX
[2015-06-30 15:29:01.664] [056BD428] [info]    [ffmpeg] [libx264 @ 02DF1840] profile Main, level 3.1
[2015-06-30 15:29:01.665] [056BD428] [info]    [ffmpeg] [libx264 @ 02DF1840] 264 - core 118 r2085 8a62835 - H.264/MPEG-4 AVC codec - Copyleft 2003-2011 - http://www.videolan.org/x264.html - options: cabac=0 ref=3 deblock=1:0:0 analyse=0x1:0x111 me=hex subme=7 psy=1 psy_rd=1.00:0.00 mixed_ref=1 me_range=16 chroma_me=1 trellis=1 8x8dct=0 cqm=0 deadzone=21,11 fast_pskip=1 chroma_qp_offset=-2 threads=4 sliced_threads=0 nr=0 decimate=1 interlaced=tff bluray_compat=0 constrained_intra=0 bframes=0 weightp=0 keyint=25 keyint_min=2 scenecut=40 intra_refresh=0 rc_lookahead=25 rc=abr mbtree=1 bitrate=192 ratetol=1.0 qcomp=0.60 qpmin=0 qpmax=69 qpstep=4 ip_ratio=1.40 aq=1:1.00
[2015-06-30 15:29:01.665] [056BD428] [error]   [ffmpeg] [NULL @ 0BB28B00] [Eval @ 0643F3F4] Undefined constant or missing '(' in 'baseline'
[2015-06-30 15:29:01.665] [056BD428] [error]   [ffmpeg] [NULL @ 0BB28B00] Unable to parse option value "baseline"
[2015-06-30 15:29:01.665] [056BD428] [info]    [ffmpeg] Output #0, mp4, to 'media\DIDGHD-MEOU.MP4':
[2015-06-30 15:29:01.665] [056BD428] [info]    [ffmpeg]     Stream #0:
[2015-06-30 15:29:01.665] [056BD428] [info]    [ffmpeg] : Video: h264, yuv420p, 1280x720, q=-1--1, 192 kb/
[2015-06-30 15:29:01.665] [056BD428] [info]    [ffmpeg] , 90k tb
[2015-06-30 15:29:01.665] [056BD428] [info]    [ffmpeg] , 25 tb
[2015-06-30 15:29:01.665] [056BD428] [info]    [ffmpeg]
[2015-06-30 15:29:01.665] [056BD428] [info]    [ffmpeg]     Stream #0:
[2015-06-30 15:29:01.665] [056BD428] [info]    [ffmpeg] : Audio: aac, 48000 Hz, 2 channels, s16, 192 kb/
[2015-06-30 15:29:01.666] [056BD428] [info]    [ffmpeg]
[2015-06-30 15:29:01.666] [056BD428] [warning] Invalid option: -profile baseline
[2015-06-30 15:29:01.666] [056BD428] [warning] Invalid option: -movflags faststart


result of encoding video in 192kb is pretty cool:
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=uTHy699CXmQ

And is there some way to set the MOOV position? Because the record output must have it in the beginning:
https://ffmpeg.org/ffmpeg-all.html#mov_ ... _002c-ismv
System specs:
Intel i5 3.4GHz
8GB ram
NVIDA GTX 760
BM Decklink HD Extreme
flashplayer11_8r800_94_winax
Win7 SP1 64bit
reneforestpoker
 
Posts: 30
Joined: 13 Nov 2013, 20:37
Location: Utrecht, The Netherlands

Re: [Sticky] CasparCG 2.0 - Disk Consumer [Updated 12-02-25]

Postby Theo » 08 Jun 2016, 13:10

I have started a new topic about colorloss with CasperCG capture.
I can't get this right with HD capture, colorloss occurs with H264, DNXHD and prores capture.
This is clearly visible when capturing a HD colorbar
Something goes with colorspace but I can't get a command which can correct this.
(build 2.07)
Regards,
Theo Kooijmans
UniversalDV
User avatar
Theo
 
Posts: 92
Joined: 03 Jun 2012, 10:44
Location: The Netherlands

Re: [Sticky] CasparCG 2.0 - Disk Consumer [Updated 12-02-25]

Postby jimmn » 08 Jun 2016, 14:45

Can you repeat the problem just using ffmpeg?

Is there a way of putting colormatrix=bt601:bt709 as an argument to the capture?
jimmn
 
Posts: 178
Joined: 09 May 2013, 14:30
Location: Scotland, UK

Re: [Sticky] CasparCG 2.0 - Disk Consumer [Updated 12-02-25]

Postby Theo » 08 Jun 2016, 20:08

I'm not sure how to do this with live capture from a Decklinkcard.
Regards,
Theo Kooijmans
UniversalDV
User avatar
Theo
 
Posts: 92
Joined: 03 Jun 2012, 10:44
Location: The Netherlands

Previous

Return to Tech and Development

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests