It is currently 22 Jun 2017, 15:16



Transition between videos

CasparCG Server, Client and development

Moderators: Macey, Jonas Hummelstrand, didikunz

Transition between videos

Postby yurik_os » 25 May 2017, 11:21

Hello all.
I play several short video files use command LOADBG 1-10 "FILE" AUTO (without fade) when the previous file is played.
I try record this in FCP and try insert on timeline FCP these several files directly.
Record on timeline have difference between several files.
In record transition between videos lost 1 frame, but not always.
And when I play a lot of files i have a big time difference.
How can I fix this?

System:
Server 2.0.7
Windows 7
config:
Code: Select all
<?xml version="1.0" encoding="utf-8" standalone="yes"?>
<configuration>
  <paths>
    <media-path>D:\media\</media-path>
    <log-path>D:\log\</log-path>
    <data-path>data\</data-path>
    <template-path>D:\templates\</template-path>
    <thumbnails-path>thumbnails\</thumbnails-path>
  </paths>
  <channels>
    <channel>
      <video-mode>PAL</video-mode>
      <straight-alpha-output>true</straight-alpha-output>
      <auto-deinterlace>true</auto-deinterlace>
      <auto-transcode>false</auto-transcode>
      <pipeline-tokens>5</pipeline-tokens>
      <consumers>
        <screen>
          <device>1</device>
        </screen>
        <decklink>
          <device>1</device>
          <keyer>default</keyer>
          <key-only>false</key-only>
          <embedded-audio>true</embedded-audio>
          <latency>default</latency>
          <buffer-depth>3</buffer-depth>
          <custom-allocator>true [true|false]</custom-allocator>
        </decklink>
        <system-audio />
      </consumers>
    </channel>
  </channels>
  <controllers>
    <tcp>
      <port>5250</port>
      <protocol>AMCP</protocol>
    </tcp>
  </controllers>
</configuration>
yurik_os
 
Posts: 10
Joined: 17 Aug 2016, 18:19

Re: Transition between videos

Postby Vojsooo » 07 Jun 2017, 08:08

Hi yurik,
Can you please provide more information? I mean for example your HW configuration, which video format you are using etc...

Regards,
Filip Vojsovic
https://youtu.be/s7rj9TJpFvw - Our system integration in CzechTV Brno
Broadcast technology, on-air graphics systems, SQL databases, visual basic, C#
Expert in Grassvalley products: K2, Stratus
LAWO VSM
Orad: Morpho3D, 3DPlay
Avid: Avid MC
User avatar
Vojsooo
 
Posts: 62
Joined: 09 Jun 2014, 16:47
Location: Slovakia, Bratislava

Re: Transition between videos

Postby yurik_os » 08 Jun 2017, 08:27

Hi Filip.
I use h264 5Mbps video and try IMX30, but i'm get same situation
PC HW:
Decklink Studio 2
NVidia Quadro K620
Intel Xeon E5 1650 v3
16GB RAM
HDD:
WDC WD5000AZRX-0 for system
TOSHIBA DT01ACA2 for media
yurik_os
 
Posts: 10
Joined: 17 Aug 2016, 18:19


Return to Tech and Development

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Baidu [Spider] and 6 guests