It is currently 28 Jun 2017, 20:12



PSD dynamic text - CasparCG v2.1 UNSTABLE

Help to specific problems with your setup, or discussing CasparCG bugs

Moderators: Macey, Jonas Hummelstrand, didikunz

PSD dynamic text - CasparCG v2.1 UNSTABLE

Postby kevainc » 21 Apr 2016, 14:15

Hi, I am currently looking into what the possibilities are for CasparCG 2.1 and PSD as we currently use 2.0.7 and flash templates.

I can load the template without any data being send (Default text will display).
However if I send the this command:
Code: Select all
CG 1 ADD 10 photoshop 1 "<templateData><componentData id=\"f0\"><data id=\"text\" value=\"newText\" /></componentData></templateData>

I get the following back:
Code: Select all
[2016-04-21 15:22:13.321] [76328] [info]    const[] Initialized
[2016-04-21 15:22:13.323] [76328] [info]    const[] Initialized

If I send the following command:
Code: Select all
CG 1 ADD 10 photoshop 1 "f0" "newText"

I get the same information back.
In both cases the template just runs with the default textfield data.

The template I use can be found here: https://drive.google.com/file/d/0ByPtbGrd9NBEMUVVS3FhUXUzRm8/view?usp=sharing

In the video about Caspar 2.1 I noticed the generator in Photoshop, do I need any kind of file similar to the ft file for Flash templates?
kevainc
 
Posts: 3
Joined: 13 Apr 2016, 11:18

Re: PSD dynamic text - CasparCG v2.1 UNSTABLE

Postby Helge Norberg » 04 May 2016, 12:00

Hi, as far as I can see you have no text layer. The layer called f0 is a rasterized text. Furthermore the layer color needs to be green in order to be recognized as a dynamic text layer.

If you have used GIMP to create the PSD you will only be able to make a rasterized text as far as I know so it will not work.
Helge Norberg
 
Posts: 62
Joined: 01 Jun 2012, 13:42

Re: PSD dynamic text - CasparCG v2.1 UNSTABLE

Postby kevainc » 04 May 2016, 13:26

Thanks for the help, I got it working. I changed the layer containing the text to a text layer and everything is working fine now.
kevainc
 
Posts: 3
Joined: 13 Apr 2016, 11:18

Re: PSD dynamic text - CasparCG v2.1 UNSTABLE

Postby videohead » 14 Aug 2016, 22:22

Can you post the code that you got working?
I don't get anything but fails from trying this, and cannot find working example documentation.
User avatar
videohead
 
Posts: 13
Joined: 11 Jul 2016, 04:05

Re: PSD dynamic text - CasparCG v2.1 UNSTABLE

Postby red455 » 08 Mar 2017, 19:58

Hello;

I try to use PSD files but not working. Must have I Photoshop on the server or not ? Actually I produce PSD with my laptop and I don't have ADOBE PS on my server.

Thks
red455
 
Posts: 24
Joined: 22 Sep 2015, 16:38

Re: PSD dynamic text - CasparCG v2.1 UNSTABLE

Postby vimlesh1975 » 09 Mar 2017, 05:14

Fonts used in psd must be in font folder of server.
User avatar
vimlesh1975
 
Posts: 603
Joined: 29 Aug 2011, 11:42
Location: Doordarshan, Mumbai, India

Re: PSD dynamic text - CasparCG v2.1 UNSTABLE

Postby red455 » 12 Mar 2017, 21:59

Thanks you vimlesh It works. But I still have a problem with caracter é è ... when I want to use Sébastien, caspar write Sbastien on display.

Is it a way to use the accents ?
red455
 
Posts: 24
Joined: 22 Sep 2015, 16:38


Return to Help & Support

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest